Author Topic: What to look out for when buying a DCT  (Read 3660 times)

• Online Murphy   gb

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    171
    • Topic Author

Online Murphy

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: DCT
    • City / Town: Suffolk
    What to look out for when buying a DCT
    on: Nov 11, 2018, 05.33 pm
    Nov 11, 2018, 05.33 pm
    Hi, i’m Just beginning to look at the DCT. I really like the sound of the smooth gear shift-by any of explanation my current ride is a Barvarian Panzer-so the DCT reviews speak very well of that side of things.
    What I’d like to know is; what to look for, what are the weak spots, is servicing pricey? In fact anything that will help me pick the right bike if I decide to change from my clunky geared but reliable and pokey Beemer.

• Online Murphy   gb

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    171
    • Topic Author

Online Murphy

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: DCT
    • City / Town: Suffolk
    Re: What to look out for when buying a DCT
    Reply #1 on: Nov 11, 2018, 07.15 pm
    Nov 11, 2018, 07.15 pm
    PS its the 1200 I’m thinking of. Current bike is R100RS

• Offline mondeoman

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    203

Offline mondeoman

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Bike: vfr1200X
    Reply #2 on: Nov 11, 2018, 09.08 pm
    Nov 11, 2018, 09.08 pm
    I've got the C/tourer DCT and the BMW 1200RT, both have plus and minus points, BUT, the DCT makes riding SOOOO much easier so it's the Honda for me over the Beemer.
    Mmmmmm, I might do a fairly comprehensive comparison of these two bikes on this forum, well, I'm a bit bored lately.  :028:

• Offline Superjeap

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    375

Offline Superjeap

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Bike: VFR1200XD
    Reply #3 on: Nov 15, 2018, 09.11 am
    Nov 15, 2018, 09.11 am
    what to look for - Look for the colour you like most
    what are the weak spots - None and nothing, its a Honda! Read THIS
    is servicing pricey - yes, but not as pricey as the German bike