Author Topic: First adventure bike search underway  (Read 7659 times)

• Offline Orcster

• Crosstourer Junior  ‐    8
    • Topic Author

Offline Orcster

• Crosstourer Junior
    • Topic Author
    First adventure bike search underway
    on: Mar 22, 2017, 08.37 pm
    Mar 22, 2017, 08.37 pm
    I've been riding for 3 years now and looking to add an adventure bike to the stable (currently ride a Triumph Speedmaster).

I've gone around the shops and sat on several different bikes and sort of reduced down the list of options to the Crosstourer, Triumph Explorer and potentially BMW 1200GS.

So whilst I'm looking around the forum I wonder if you could let me know why you chose the Crosstourer over any of the competition and any experiences if you've owned one of the others at some point or even switched away from the Crosstourer.

Thanks in advance

• Offline Maverick

• Crosstourer Master  ‐    592

Offline Maverick

• Crosstourer Master
    • City / Town: East Sussex
    Re: First adventure bike search underway
    Reply #1 on: Mar 22, 2017, 09.33 pm
    Mar 22, 2017, 09.33 pm
    I don't consider the Crosstourer an adventure bike.

Just how adventurous do you plan to be? Then select a bike for your needs.

It is looks or function? 

Can't best the feel of the torque though.

• Offline Orcster

• Crosstourer Junior  ‐    8
    • Topic Author

Offline Orcster

• Crosstourer Junior
    • Topic Author
    Reply #2 on: Mar 22, 2017, 09.37 pm
    Mar 22, 2017, 09.37 pm
    *Originally Posted by Maverick [+]
    I don't consider the Crosstourer an adventure bike.

Just how adventurous Di you plan to be? Then select s bike for your needs.

It is looks or function? 

Can't best the feel of the torque though.