Author Topic: Scala intercom  (Read 2727 times)

• Offline pete fairbairn

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    424
    • Topic Author

Offline pete fairbairn

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: crosstourer dct
    • City / Town: york
    Scala intercom
    on: Mar 12, 2017, 10.18 am
    Mar 12, 2017, 10.18 am
    Has anyone got or had the Scala rider duo G9X system, i think its time to update autocom kit.
    mafakin

• Offline johnsondvr

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    116

Offline johnsondvr

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Bike: VFR1200X 2015
    • City / Town: Shrewsbury
    Re: Scala intercom
    Reply #1 on: Mar 12, 2017, 12.07 pm
    Mar 12, 2017, 12.07 pm
    Pete. I upgraded from an Autocom kit to Scalia 2 years ago.   For rider and pillion the G9X offers a lot of features and can be configured through your phone.  Sena is also another option but I have no experience.

Main aspect to look at is the version of Bluetooth. Get the most up to date you can as you will get true stereo for music. And better connectivity with your phone and Satnav. I only use a phone for everything. I recently bought a Shoei Neotex helmet and the SHO-1 system that fits the helmet. Very good and with long battery life.

Pro

• Offline pete fairbairn

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    424
    • Topic Author

Offline pete fairbairn

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: crosstourer dct
    • City / Town: york
    Reply #2 on: Mar 12, 2017, 01.35 pm
    Mar 12, 2017, 01.35 pm
    Thanks
    mafakin

• Offline Jumper

• Crosstourer Member  ‐    83

Offline Jumper

• Crosstourer Member
    • Bike: Highlander DCT
    • City / Town: Southampton
    Reply #3 on: Mar 12, 2017, 02.20 pm
    Mar 12, 2017, 02.20 pm
    Got a Scala G9x, not used it in anger yet.....still trying to understand the manual! :087: :005:
    Regards, Dave

• Offline Min

• Crosstourer Pro  ‐    241

Offline Min

• Crosstourer Pro
    • Bike: 1200X DCT
    • City / Town: Reading
    Reply #4 on: Mar 12, 2017, 07.51 pm