Author Topic: Credibility of Forum Members  (Read 7586 times)

Offline Doc

• Crosstourer Master
  • Bike: Africa Twin DCT
  • City / Town: Arsbeck
Credibility of Forum Members
on: April 17, 2013, 07:07:40 AM
I may be completely wrong here BUT over the past couple of weeks, there appear to be some new members asking 'unusually uninformed' questions (being polite). Am I the only one with this opinion, or am I right.

I am also new to the term 'Forum Troll'. Have we been fortunate until now?

I like this site, as it is frequented by intelligent people who are passionate about their bikes, in this case the fantastic CT, and I want to stay. But unless the new 'unusually uninformed' members start asking reasonable questions, and start searching the forum for answers before starting the same topic over again, I'm off riding instead of posting.

I hope my assumptions are wrong, and that I am imagining a problem that doesn't exist, but I would like to inform all members with this posting that I will only be answering 'credible' postings from now on.

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Crosstourer Member
Re: Credibility of Forum Members
Reply #1 on: April 17, 2013, 09:52:09 AM
+1

I agree, 5 or 6 people all from the same Tuono forum and all enquiring about a buying a CrossTourer just does not make sense. Even their questions are slightly lame.

One has already bought a CT which is great, one more "might" be genuinly interested, but the others are having a laugh at our expense.

Offline The dogs

• Crosstourer Member
  • Bike: Man Highlander
  • City / Town: St Martin
Reply #2 on: April 17, 2013, 12:35:55 PM