Author Topic: powerbronze screen  (Read 2565 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline whitegloss

  • Crosstourer Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 313
  • City / Town: tyne and wear
  • Country: united kingdom
powerbronze screen
on: March 14, 2013, 07:36:52 AM
Ive seen these advertised on ebay for a reasonable 60 uk pounds. Cant find a good picture of one on a crosstourer. Has anyone got one and if so could you post a picture.
Cheers :821:

#1

Offline steve

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
  • Bike: VFR1200XD
  • City / Town: Llanelli
  • Country: Wales

#2

Offline whitegloss

  • Crosstourer Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 313
  • City / Town: tyne and wear
  • Country: united kingdom
Re: powerbronze screen
Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 04:55:17 PM
Yes thats it. I have only seen one poor photo of the powerbronze screen on the crosstourer. The standard screen is okay but noisy, do.t mind paying 60 to try and improve things a bit, however its not a major problem for me

#3

Offline steve

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
  • Bike: VFR1200XD
  • City / Town: Llanelli
  • Country: Wales
Re: powerbronze screen
Reply #3 on: March 14, 2013, 10:13:04 PM
£60 is a good price for a new screen, hope it works for you !
I went for the Givi Airflow, had that for a real good price of £82 from my dealer with discount.

#4

Offline whitegloss

  • Crosstourer Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 313
  • City / Town: tyne and wear
  • Country: united kingdom
Re: powerbronze screen
Reply #4 on: March 15, 2013, 07:21:17 AM
wow thats a monster saving  :028:

#5

Offline steve

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
  • Bike: VFR1200XD
  • City / Town: Llanelli
  • Country: Wales
Re: powerbronze screen
Reply #5 on: March 15, 2013, 09:50:50 AM
 :0461: I thought so too, I didn't go away and think about it either !