Author Topic: disc brake lock for the CT ?  (Read 1898 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nickel

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 620
  • Country: Belgium
disc brake lock for the CT ?
on: February 20, 2013, 04:27:19 PM
Anyone who uses a disc brake lock on his CT ? Which one fits on the disc brake ?

#1

Offline Allroadtoad

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 606
  • Country: netherlands
Re: disc brake lock for the CT ?
Reply #1 on: February 20, 2013, 06:10:05 PM
 All Abus disc locks fit. I tried them all before I bought one.
`12 VFR1200X Silver
`98 DR650SE

#2

Offline Nickel

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 620
  • Country: Belgium
Re: disc brake lock for the CT ?
Reply #2 on: February 20, 2013, 07:46:39 PM
*Originally Posted by Allroadtoad [+]
All Abus disc locks fit. I tried them all before I bought one.
Thx, so i will can keep using my current disc lock. Good, saved some euros.

#3

Offline Allroadtoad

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 606
  • Country: netherlands
Re: disc brake lock for the CT ?
Reply #3 on: February 20, 2013, 07:59:48 PM
Haven`t you tried it yet?
`12 VFR1200X Silver
`98 DR650SE

#4

Offline Nickel

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 620
  • Country: Belgium
Re: disc brake lock for the CT ?
Reply #4 on: February 20, 2013, 08:45:27 PM
Nope, don't have my CT yet, is for the coming weekend normally if i have my new license plate. The dealer would fax the paperwork to the insurance but haven't received anything from the insurance yet, neither the new plate. So the countdown is still going on :006:

#5

Offline Doc

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1738
  • Bike: Africa Twin DCT
  • City / Town: Arsbeck
  • Country: Germany
Re: disc brake lock for the CT ?
Reply #5 on: February 20, 2013, 09:53:07 PM
Well, if you haven't got a CT, noboby can pinch it, so you don't need a disk lock - problem solved  :015: