Author Topic: Ooops, can't post issue  (Read 4470 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crosstourer

  • Forum Help & Support
  • Crosstourer Pro
  • *****
  • Posts: 107
  • Country: UK
Ooops, can't post issue
on: February 09, 2013, 10:46:35 AM
We're aware that there was an issue earlier today where members couldn't post. This was due to some maintenance we were undertaking on the site and we accidentally increased some security settings too much. That part has been resolved now.

However, please be aware that we will be undertaking some further maintenance on the site so please expect the occasional  downtime (for a few hours) over the next few days. Basically this is because we've moved the site from a server in the US to a new one in the UK.

Many thanks

 :821:


#1

Offline Allroadtoad

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 606
  • Country: netherlands
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #1 on: February 09, 2013, 11:51:06 AM
 :020: :020: Thanks guys!
`12 VFR1200X Silver
`98 DR650SE

#2

Offline Doc

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1738
  • Bike: Africa Twin DCT
  • City / Town: Arsbeck
  • Country: Germany
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #2 on: February 09, 2013, 03:34:04 PM
Is that because the US has no Crosstourers  :745: :745: :745:

#3

Offline Mika

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 953
  • Bike: VFR1200X
  • City / Town: Ayr
  • Country: Scotland
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #3 on: February 09, 2013, 04:30:33 PM
Don't know if this is related but i am finding the pages are taking longer to open the last couple of days?

Anyone else having this

#4

Offline Doc

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 1738
  • Bike: Africa Twin DCT
  • City / Town: Arsbeck
  • Country: Germany
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #4 on: February 09, 2013, 04:45:57 PM
I haven't experienced any problems yet, so switching the server from the US to the UK seems to have gone really smooth, so...

:800:

...thanks guys! 


#5

Offline LP

  • Crosstourer Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Bike: VFR1200X
  • City / Town: Leuven
  • Country: BELGIUM
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #5 on: February 09, 2013, 04:56:53 PM
*Originally Posted by Doc [+]
I haven't experienced any problems yet, so switching the server from the US to the UK seems to have gone really smooth, so...

:800:

...thanks guys!

 :0461:

#6

Offline Mika

  • Crosstourer Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 953
  • Bike: VFR1200X
  • City / Town: Ayr
  • Country: Scotland
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #6 on: February 09, 2013, 05:01:35 PM
Thanks guys, been away for a week and the kids have had the Mac so no doubt they have done something to it to slow it down

Previously it was really fast but is taking ages now to load a page, any tech gurus out there, sorry but I am a complete technophobe and could struggle past normally with a PC but the mac OS is completely differnet and I haven't got a clue where to start

#7

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Crosstourer Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 87
  • Country: UK
Re: Ooops, can't post issue
Reply #7 on: February 09, 2013, 10:02:53 PM
Thanks guys, been away for a week and the kids have had the Mac so no doubt they have done something to it to slow it down

Previously it was really fast but is taking ages now to load a page, any tech gurus out there, sorry but I am a complete technophobe and could struggle past normally with a PC but the mac OS is completely differnet and I haven't got a clue where to start

Hmmm not sure, site seems pretty brisk for me.  :149:  probably better than before.

Fraid Macs aren't my thing and I'd be in the dark as much as you..   :033: